MoNA Collection

Medium & Material: Acrylic and Gold

Dimensions : 50 X 38 cm

About the Art

Kubera is the God of wealth and in Tibetan Buddhism, it is also called Jambhala. There are five different colors of Kubera. Green, White, Red, Black, and Yellow. Among them, the Yellow Kubera is considered as one of the prevailing ones. The yellow Jambhala is the derivation of Ratnasambhava, one of the Pancha Buddha. The Kubera can eradicate poverty, increase trust, life, and knowledge within the six realms.

© Copyright 2024 Museum of Nepal Arts. All Rights Reserved.