MoNA Collection

Dimension : 12 X10 cm
Medium: Gouache on Canvas

About the Art

The "Pancha Buddha" or "Five Wisdom Tathagata" is the depiction of five knowledge of Shakyamuni Buddha. The representation of the five different Buddhas is a metaphorical way to describe "Buddhatta" or enlightenment. The Five Buddhas represent defilements in their purified of transformed forms. We have Ratnasambhava, Akshobya, Vairochana, Amitabha, Amoghsiddhi Buddha on the top left of the painting. 


© Copyright 2024 Museum of Nepal Arts. All Rights Reserved.